Go to AAD Home
Donate For Public and Patients Store Search

Go to AAD Home

Model State Award

The Model State Award recognizes state dermatology societies that are in good standing and that have integrated efforts to engage members, participate in Advocacy efforts, encourage integration of Academy initiatives and programs, and facilitate further development and adoption of best practice ideas.

Model State Award

  • Alabama Dermatology Society

  • Colorado Dermatologic Society

  • Indiana Academy of Dermatology

  • Maryland Dermatologic Society

  • Missouri Dermatological Society, Inc.

  • Nevada Society for Dermatology & Dermatologic Surgery

  • North Carolina Dermatology Association

Model State with Honors Award

  • Dermatological Society of New Jersey

  • Louisiana Dermatological Society

  • Massachusetts Academy of Dermatology

  • Minnesota Dermatological Society

  • South Carolina Academy of Dermatology & Dermatologic Surgery

  • Utah Dermatology Society

  • Wisconsin Dermatological Society

Model State with Highest Honors Award

  • Florida Academy of Dermatology

  • Georgia Society of Dermatology & Dermatologic Surgery

  • Michigan Dermatological Society

  • Ohio Dermatological Association, Inc.

  • Pennsylvania Academy of Dermatology & Dermatologic Surgery

  • Texas Dermatological Society

  • Virginia Dermatology Society

Additional Academy resources

Return to main page

Return to the main awards page to choose another category.