Go to AAD Home
Donate For Public and Patients Store Search

Go to AAD Home

William D. James, MD, Mentor of the Year Award

The William D. James, MD, Mentor of the Year Award recognizes and celebrates Academy members who have demonstrated a long-standing commitment to mentoring. Moreover, through their positive impact on their mentees' careers, they have advanced dermatology for the benefit of the community at large.

The application is closed.

  • Award criteria
  • Past recipients
    • A member of the AAD in good standing

    • Sustained an outstanding record of mentoring over time

    • Is accessible

    • Is a positive role model

    • Provides career and professional guidance

    • Fosters intellectual growth and development

    • A wise and trusted advisor

    2023: Ginette Okoye, MD, FAAD
    2022: Jeremy Bordeaux, MD, MPH, FAAD
    2021: Sylvia Hsu, MD, FAAD
    2020: Mary E. Maloney, MD, FAAD
    2019: William D. James, MD, FAAD

    For more information about the award, please contact Natalie Kirykowicz at nkirykowicz@aad.org.