Excellence in Dermatology™
Excellence in Dermatologic Surgery™
Excellence in Medical Dermatology™
Excellence in Dermatopathology™

P151 - Plenary

Friday, July 26; 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM


The plenary session offers attendees the opportunity to hear from renowned experts on topics that impact dermatologists today. Speakers include Academy leadership, award-winning named lecturers, and select guest speakers.


  • Brodell, Robert T., MD: Bracco – A(H); Corrona, Inc. – I(H); IntraDerm Pharmaceuticals – A(H); Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corp. – I(Grants/Research Funding); Practical Dermatology – O(H); Regeneron – A(H);
  • Chen, Steven T., MD, MPH: no financial relationships exist with commercial interests.
  • Ellis, Charles N., MD: AbbVie – C(NC); Asana Biosciences, LLC – C(Fees); BirchBioMed – B(SO), C(Fees); Celgene – C(Fees); Lattice System – F(IP); Leo Pharma A/S – Data Safety Monitoring Board(Fees); Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. – C(Fees); Senju Pharmaceutical Co. – C(Fees); Sensus Healthcare – C(Fees); VisualDx – C(SO);
  • Harris, John, MD, PhD: AbbVie – C(H), I(Grants/Research Funding); Aclaris Therapeutics Inc. – I(Grants/Research Funding); Aclaris Therapeutics, Inc. – C(Fees); BiologicsMD, Inc. – C(H); Celgene Corporation – I(Grants/Research Funding); Combe Incorporated – C(Fees); Concert Pharmaceuticals – A(H); Dermira – I(Grants/Research Funding); EMD Serono – C(H); Genzyme Corporation – C(H), I(Grants/Research Funding); Incyte Corporation – I(Grants/Research Funding); Janssen Biotech – C(H); Leo Pharma Inc – I(Grants/Research Funding); Mitsibushi Pharma – C(H); Novartis – C(Fees); Pfizer Inc. – C(H), I(Grants/Research Funding); Rheos Medicines – C(H), I(Grants/Research Funding); Stiefel a GSK company – I(Grants/Research Funding); Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. – C(H); TeVido Biodevices, LLC – A(SO), I(Grants/Research Funding), SH(ST); Third Rock Ventures – A(H); Villaris Therapeutics, Inc – F(ST), I(Grants/Research Funding);
  • Hruza, George J., MD, MBA: Amgen – SH(NC); Express Scripts (formerly Medco Health Solutions) – SH(NC); Johnson & Johnson Consumer Products Company – SH(NC); MD Complete – SH(NC); Merck & Co., Inc. – SH(NC); Pfizer Inc. – SH(NC); Procter & Gamble Company – SH(NC); Pulse Biosciences – A(NC); Teva – SH(NC); Unilever – SH(NC);
  • Ko, Justin, MD, MBA: Concert Pharmaceuticals – C(Fees); Eli Lilly and Company – C(Fees); Hims – C(SO); LEO Laboratories Ltd (LEO Pharma) – A(Fees);
  • McMichael, Amy J., MD: Aclaris Therapeutics Inc. – C(H), I(Grants/Research Funding); Allergan, Inc. – C(H), I(OB); Anacor Pharmaceuticals, Inc. – A(H); Cassiopea S.p.A. – I(Grants/Research Funding); Concert Pharmaceuticals – I(Grants/Research Funding); Galderma Laboratories, L.P. – C(OB); Incyte Corporation – C(H), I(Grants/Research Funding); Informa – O(OB); JAMA – O(NC); Johnson & Johnson Consumer Products Company – C(H); NAAF – A(NC); North American Hair Research Society – B(NC); Procter & Gamble Company – C(H), I(OB); Samumed, LLC – C(H); UpToDate, Inc – Speaker/Faculty Education(H);
  • Ozog, David M., MD: Biofrontera AG – I(Grants/Research Funding), SH(NC); Galderma USA – I(Grants/Research Funding); miRagen Therapeutics, Inc. – I(Grants/Research Funding);
  • Webb, Nicholas: no financial relationships exist with commercial interests.
  • Weinstein, Andrew Hart, MD, MPH: no financial relationships exist with commercial interests.
Friday, July 26
9:00 AM
Dr. Ozog / Chair's Welcome
9:05 AM
Dr. Hruza / President's Address
9:20 AM
Dr. McMichael / Hair Loss: A Journey of Follicular Rescue - Everett C. Fox Memorial Award and Lectureship
9:55 AM
Dr. Ellis, Dr. Brodell, Dr. Weinstein, and Dr. Chen / AAD DermTales
10:20 AM
Dr. Ko / Augmented Intelligence: Fusing Technology with Human Expertise to Enhance Dermatologic Care
10:40 AM
Dr. Harris / Translational Research in Vitiligo: Launching a New Era of Targeted Treatments
11:00 AM
Webb / The Disruptive Future of Dermatology-The Good News!
Event Details
  • Date
    Friday, July 26
  • Time
    9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Location
    Grand Ballroom
  • CME Credits
  • Type
  • David M. Ozog, MD, FAAD
  • Amy J. McMichael, MD, FAAD
  • Andrew Hart Weinstein, MD, MPH, FAAD
  • Charles N. Ellis, MD, FAAD - Handout
  • George J. Hruza, MD, MBA, FAAD
  • John Harris, MD, PhD, FAAD
  • Justin Ko, MD, MBA, FAAD - Handout
  • Nicholas Webb
  • Robert T. Brodell, MD, FAAD
  • Steven T. Chen, MD, MPH, FAAD