Donate For Public and Patients Store Search

Go to AAD Home

VMX 2020 Poster Awards winners announced

The American Academy of Dermatology Poster Exhibits Workgroup is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020 Poster Awards.

Award nominees are selected and judged from a pool of the highest scoring abstracts submitted for poster presentation.

Congratulations to the authors on their exceptional work.

1st Place

15809 ‐ Spironolactone use does not increase the risk of estrogen‐dependent cancer recurrence: A retrospective analysis
Authors: Chapman Wei; Patwut Bovonratwetc, MD; Jonathan I. Silverberg, MD, PhD, MPH; Alex Gu; Gaby Moawad, MD; and Adam J. Friedman, MD.

2nd Place

17132 ‐ Intranasal butorphanol as a rescue therapy for the treatment of intractable pruritus
Authors: Raveena Khanna BA; Christina D. Kwon, BA; Sagar P. Patel BA, BS; Micah Belzberg, BA; Kyle A. Williams, BS; Emily Boozalis, MD; and Shawn G. Kwatra, MD.

3rd Place

15881 ‐ Number needed to treat analysis of skin cancers among referrals for suspicious lesions
Authors: Nikolai Klebanov MD; Michael Shaughnessy BS; Nicole Gunasekera MD MBA; Sally Tan MD; and Hensin Tsao MD, PhD.

4th Place

16014 ‐ The efficacy and safety of pulse vs. continuous therapy for dermatophyte toenail onychomycosis
Authors: A.K. Gupta, MD, PhD; Nadia Stec MSc; Mary A. Bamimore MSc; Kelly A. Foley PhD; Neil H. Shear, MD; and Vincent Piguet, MD, PhD, FRCP.

VMX meeting news navigation